Simple Pleasures: Fall

21 Aug

There are plenty of things I absolutely LOVE about Autumn! The clouds in the sky, the darkness, cold weather, the foliage. The dead leaves are falling, like a cleansing. Rejuvenating for new life and growth after Winter. I’m looking forward to putting on my gardening gloves and breaking out my pruner/trimmer! I like the fact I can assist in the growth of new life. The rain, the puddles, the crunching of leaves while walking my dog. Wearing sweaters, scarves, gloves, boots, and dressing warm – I love it, a lot. It’s an end to Summer who’s now in the past. Here’s to Fall and soon… Winter.

Leave a Reply

