Blessings In Disguise

31 Aug

This is such a good quote. It’s something I need to keep reminding myself of. I feel like life is filled with constant trials… I feel like it’s never ending. It’s true that they are blessings. With everything I’ve been through when I was younger up until now, I’m really just lucky to be around. The difficult times I have gone through really shaped me into the person I am today. Even though I wish a lot of things were different right now, I know that I will get to them in the future. I have a wonderful man that I love so dearly, a really good dog who I have spent my twenties with, I love my parents, and my small circle of friends are great. I have my health, a roof over my head, and people who love me. I truly am blessed and as I’ve gotten older, it is easier to see that through the hard times.

Leave a Reply

