It’s Raining, It’s Pouring!

23 Dec

*Sigh* It rained last night through this morning and uhm, it’s still raining, hard. It’s almost 4:25pm, my poor dog hasn’t gone poop since last night… That’s a long time! Lucky for me, he’s not the type to explode in the house. We had a break from the rain for a few minutes so at least he went pee. I just feel bad for him, he absolutely hates the rain, and with good reason.

Rain

Normally, I love the storm but my cuddle buddy/fiance is at work. He didn’t come home last night, he was so busy with work sooo I’ve been “solo.” And then I got to thinking, I’m never actually alone. My little bear cub is with me every where I go. It’s weird in a way, I have this little human life inside of me preparing himself to make an appearance in about 4.5 months. We are sharing a bond that no one else will experience except other mothers, obviously. Typically, I would feel lonely but knowing he’s in my tummy just hanging out is comforting.

I also have Homer, my parents, my 2 brothers, and the internet to keep me entertained but it would be so nice to just feel the warmth of my fiance. Just isn’t the same without him. I’m so looking forward to later tonight when he comes home.

 

Leave a Reply

