22 Weeks & Going Strong

8 Jan

How far along: 22 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: I don’t know exactly, maybe 15lbs or so.

Maternity clothes: Purchased one pair of maternity jeans and leggings the other day.
22 Weeks

Otherwise, I have about ten or so maternity tops which I love SO much. I didn’t think I would enjoy showing off my baby bump so much! 🙂

Stretch marks: From my pregnancy, yes. Just one, so random… About 2” long to the right of my belly button. It looks like a lightening bolt. I call is my lightening baby stretch mark.

Sleep: I don’t take naps the way I used to in my first trimester. I’ve been sleeping later at night and waking up earlier, then falling asleep for a couple hours, then I begin my day about 12-1pm!

Best moment this week: Best moment this week was laying in bed at 1230am and feeling my Bear Cub playing kick ball in my tummy.

Have you told family and friends: Yes, everyone is so happy.

Miss Anything: Sushi and seaweed salad… *drools*

Movement: He’s so active!

Food cravings: In the beginning I craved french fries and salty foods. Now it’s sweet stuff.

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing since the first trimester.

Have you started to show yet: I began showing about 3 months. I’m pretty darn big right now.

Gender: Bear Cub boy!

Names: Daryus.

Labor Signs: No.

Belly Button in or out: In. I don’t think this sucker is going to pop!

Wedding rings on or off: On, not too swollen.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly happy. If I’m lacking sleeping and tired, then I’m as cranky as a five year old who isn’t getting her way. It’s terrible.

Weekly Wisdom: My aches and pains of my pregnancy is over shadowed by feeling my little guy kick inside of me, it’s unreal.

Looking forward to: Meeting my bear in four months.

Leave a Reply

