The Cat in the Hat

9 Feb

We bought a new book to read to Bear Cub. Is it weird that I have never read The Cat in the Hat until now at the age of twenty… Nine. Holy cow, I’m 29 years old, this is the first time I’m saying it aloud, errr, in my head. Anyway, I’m just now reading this when I know The Cat in the Hatothers did when they were much younger. Sometimes I feel like I’m either way behind the times or just didn’t have a normal “American” cultured upbringing. It’s a cute book but all I could think was “this cat is so naughty!”

I read a fetal psychology report a couple months ago that was so intriguing. It talked about fetal alertness, movement, taste, hearing, vision, learning, and personality. I had an idea from other articles I had read but this really put it into perspective for me. Plus, it was published in Psychology Today so it has to mean something, ha ha. For Fetal Learning, it talked about how the fetus prefers a book to be read repeatedly rather than a new book introduced after birth. I think I mentioned this before but the book parents chose to read to their unborn baby is The Cat in the Hat. Here are the other books we have at the moment. I play a lot of classical music and read as often as I can because I think it will make a difference.

Leave a Reply

