Feeling A Little… Big

28 Apr

With only a couple weeks to go, I’m feeling a little blue about what my postpartum body will look like. It’s so stupid, I know. I stand 5′ tall and I’m almost 200lbs. so you can see (maybe) why I’m kind of freaking out. Earlier, I spent a few minutes rummaging through my drawer for larger looser clothes to wear after I have my baby. I don’t think it’ll do much good since I’ll look like I’m about 5-6 months after giving birth. A nurse recently said it took 9 months to put it on and it’ll take 9 months to take it off (healthily, of course).

All of these celebrities having their babies and then looking like they were never pregnant two weeks later doesn’t help. I know they go on crazy diets and have trainers (not to mention nannies while they work out) so no, I will not go on a diet craze, take pills, or work out like a nut job! My biggest fear: a comment that goes something like, “when are you due?” I’m pretty sure I will probably have a break down. Hubby says I’m crazy but he doesn’t have 70lbs to lose. I really do want to lose the weight before we have our next child.

I don’t even care about all of the stretch marks. I have incredibly dark tiger stripes up and down my stomach! It’s not like I was going to wear clothes that showed off my midriff. The only thing that bums me out about the stretch mark is that it touched the tattoo of my dog’s paw prints. I took full consideration of the positioning of the tattoo when I got it. I knew that I will have children someday, that I wanted it up higher so it wouldn’t be affected my stretch marks. Apparently, I didn’t go high enough. -_- We’ll see how bio oil and stretch mark creams work on it. On a positive note, it touched the outline of it.

When I get the okay from the doctor to begin working out, I will make an honest effort to lose the weight. I have plenty of clothes I would love to fit into again. Until then, I’ll just do my best to eat healthy (hopefully I will stop craving Cheetos and chocolate). So here’s to staying as positive as I can be with minimal freak outs!

postpartum

Leave a Reply

